Michael Kremer and Esther Duflo win the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics

Congratulations to Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer for being awarded (with Abhijit Banerjee) the 2019 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences “for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty”. Michael Kremer delivered the Pareto Lecture at the Collegio in 2008, together with Thomas J. Sargent on “Education, Health, and Development.” Esther Duflo is a member of the Carlo Alberto Medal Selection Committee.