Loading Events

Workshop on Contracts, Incentives and Information

2 December 2021 - 3 December 2021


  • Past event


2 December 2021
3 December 2021
Event Category:
Academic Events

Workshop on Contracts, Incentives and Information

joint with the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)




9:00-9:15 Giorgio Barba Navaretti (President, Collegio Carlo Alberto, and CEPR)
Dino Gerardi (Collegio Carlo Alberto, Università di Torino and CEPR)
Welcome address
9:15-10:15 Piero Gottardi (University of Essex and CEPR)
Mediation Design
10:15-10:45 Coffee Break
10:45-11:45 Paula Onuchic (Oxford University)
“Information Acquisition and Disclosure by Advisors with Hidden Motives”
11:45-12:45 Ludovic Renou (Queen Mary University of London and CEPR)
Cross verification and Persuasive Cheap Talk
12:45-14:00 Lunch
14:00-15:00 Stephan Lauermann (University of Bonn and CEPR)
15:00-16:00 Anne-Katrin Roesler (University of Toronto and CEPR)
Multi-dimensional Screening: Buyer-Optimal Learning and Informational Robustness
16:00-16:30 Coffee Break
16:30-17:30 Marzena Rostek (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Keynote Talk: “Decentralized-Market Design”
20:00 Workshop Dinner





9:00-10:00 Vasiliki Skreta (University of Texas at Austin, University College London and CEPR)
Information Design by an Informed Designer
10:00-10:30 Coffee Break
10:30-11:30 João Ramos (Queen Mary University of London)
“Optimal Political Career Dynamics”
11:30-12:30 Francesco Squintani (University of Warwick and CEPR)
Optimal Overspecified Contracts
12:30-14:00 Lunch
14:00-15:00 Gregorio Curello (University of Bonn)
Screening for breakthroughs
15:00-16:00 Inga Deimen (University of Arizona and CEPR)
Communication in the shadow of catastrophe
16:00-16:30 Coffee Break
16:30-17:30 Alessandro Pavan (Northwestern University and CEPR)
Keynote Talk: “Keeping the Agents in the Dark: Private Disclosures in Competing Mechanisms”
20:00 Workshop Dinner


Talks are 50 minutes long. After each talk, there are 10 minutes for discussion.


Organising committee:

Meg Meyer (Nuffield College, Oxford University and CEPR), Vasiliki Skreta (university of Texas at Austin, University College London and CEPR), Andrea Gallice (Collegio Carlo Alberto, University of Turin), Dino Gerardi (Collegio Carlo Alberto, University of Turin and CEPR), Paolo Ghirardato (Collegio Carlo Alberto, University of Turin) and Ignacio Monzon (Collegio Carlo Alberto, University of Turin).